Cruise NewsRoyal CaribbeanRoyal Caribbean Makes 7 Changes to Cruise Ship Deployments

Royal Caribbean Makes 7 Changes to Cruise Ship Deployments

Royal Caribbean has announced an updated 2021-2022 cruise ship schedule that includes a fresh lineup of ships and itineraries in the Caribbean, Australia, and New Zealand.

Our free cruise newsletter offers the latest cruise news and deals: Sign Up

The new itineraries, combined with Royal Caribbean ships and crew, will deliver the signature vacation experience that guests know and love. Highlights of Royal Caribbean’s updated 2021/2022 Winter season include:

Allure of the Seas, previously set to make her Galveston, Texas debut, will now sail from Fort Lauderdale to offer six night Western and eight night Eastern Caribbean cruises.

Explorer of the Seas, which was originally scheduled to sail from Miami, will call San Juan, Puerto Rico home for the season and sail seven night cruises to the Southern Caribbean.

Freedom of the Seas will move from San Juan to the world’s cruise capital of Miami and strengthen short Caribbean escapes with three and four night cruises to The Bahamas & Perfect Day at CocoCay.

Radiance of the Seas, originally planned to sail from Brisbane, Australia, will instead opt for five and nine night sailings from the Cruise Capital of the World, PortMiami.

Serenade of the Seas will make the voyage from Vancouver, British Columbia to Sydney, which will be her homeport through February 2022. Guests can choose to embark on 12 to 15 night cruises around the South Pacific to Fiji and New Zealand, or take a short break in Melbourne and around the east coast of Australia.

Quantum of the Seas is now slated to sail from Brisbane, Australia, offering a variety of cruises that range from three night weekday getaways to seven to nine night adventures throughout the South Pacific.

Ovation of the Seas will remain in Sydney with all-new itineraries. The ship will traverse the Tasman Sea, sailing nine to 12 night itineraries to New Zealand; five and seven night itineraries to Queensland, Australia; and six and eight night itineraries to Tasmania, Australia.

Royal Caribbean stated that the reason for the changes on these seven cruise ships are due to market feedback from their loyal guests and travel agents.

Royal Caribbean’s other winter 2021-22 cruises will sail on as planned in the Caribbean, Australia and Asia-Pacific. Visiting more than 200 destinations in over 50 countries with 27 ships in 2021-22, the cruise line’s winter highlights bring variety, convenience and adventure to next year’s highly anticipated vacations.

Learn the cruise secrets most people don't know and cruise like a boss. Check out Intelligent Cruiser here for a better cruise vacation. (Sponsored)

Looking for the Best Cruise Deals?
Search Multiple Sites at Once
Instant Real Time Pricing
Search Now

Ben Souza
Ben Souza
Ben is a world traveler who has visited 40+ countries, taken over 70 cruises. He is one of USA TODAY's experts for their 10Best Readers' Choice Awards. His writings have appeared and been cited in various media outlets such as Yahoo News, MSN, NPR, CNN, Fox, and ABC News. Ben currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio. Follow Ben on Instagram. Visit Ben Souza on Linkedin. You may email Ben at [email protected].
Cruise NewsRoyal CaribbeanRoyal Caribbean Makes 7 Changes to Cruise Ship Deployments

Recent Popular Posts